coloured arrows
blue arrows


The Geelong Tech School is funded by the Victorian Department of Education through the ‘Tech Schools’ initiative which established ten Tech Schools across the state as well as a central Tech Schools branch.

The Victorian Department of Education and Training (DET) provides funding for the day to day operation of the Geelong Tech School. As the host, The Gordon maintains the facility and provides access to corporate services. The Gordon is also accountable to DET for the ongoing management and operation with the Geelong Tech School Director holding a senior level position within The Gordon’s organisational structure.


2022-2025 Strategic Roadmap

The Geelong Tech School Advisory Committee

The Geelong Tech School Advisory Committee meets quarterly, consisting of representatives from key industry, community and educational organisations and provides guidance and support to ensure strategic and operational objectives are achieved.


Committee members

Ross George (Chair) – Managing Director,  Austeng

Brad Kemp – Executive Director, Operations, TAC

Catriona Salt – Executive Director, DET Barwon

Craig Barlow – Director of Insights and Innovation, Worksafe

Glenn Davey – Principal, Geelong High School

Matt Hill – Manager, STEM programs, Geelong Tech School

Matthew Young – AP VEV Business Office Supervisor, Ford

Matthew Wright – Branch Manager, National Engagement Strategy and Support, NDIA

Michael Thomas – Partnerships and Innovation, Barwon Water

Michael Exton – Principal, St Ignatius College

Paul D’Orio – Director, Geelong Tech School

Peter Miller – Principal, The Geelong College

Robyn Stevens – Manager Connected Communities, City of Greater Geelong

Scott Diamond – Principal, Northern Bay College

Wayne Elliot – CEO, GRLLEN